DOT Logo
Menu

Membership List

FAA

Kenneth Allendoerfer, HFCC Deputy Chair (Link to biography)
Supervisory Research Psychologist
Federal Aviation Administration
Atlantic City, NJ 08405
609-485-4864
Kenneth.Allendoerfer@faa.gov

Sheryl Chappell (Link to biography)
Scientific and Technical Advisor
Federal Aviation Administration
Washington, DC 20591
202-267-8856
Sheryl.Chappell@faa.gov

Dan Herschler (Link to biography)
Scientific and Technical Advisor
Federal Aviation Administration
Washington, DC 20591
202-267-9853
Dan.Herschler@faa.gov

FHWA

Brian Philips (Link to biography)
Senior Research Psychologist
Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center
Federal Highway Administration
6300 Georgetown Pike
McLean, VA 22101
202-493-3468
Brian.Philips@dot.gov

FMCSA

Theresa Hallquist
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
400 Virginia Ave. SW
Washington, DC 20024
202-366-1064
Theresa.Hallquist@dot.gov

FRA

Starr Kidda (Link to biography)
Engineering Psychologist
Federal Railroad Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-493-1300
Starr.Kidda@dot.gov

FTA

Nazy Sobhi
Lead Human Factors Engineer
Office of Transit Safety and Oversight
Federal Transit Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-1432
Nazy.Sobhi@dot.gov

MARAD

Kevin Kohlmann (Link to biography)
Director of Safety
Maritime Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave, SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-5126
Kevin.Kohlmann@dot.gov

NHTSA

Chris Monk, HFCC Chair (Link to biography)
Chief, Human Factors Division
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
6300 Georgetown Pike
McLean, VA 22101
202-366-5195
Chris.Monk@dot.gov

OST

Alasdair Cain (Link to biography)
Office of the Secretary of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave., SE
Washington, DC 20590
202-366-0934
Alasdair.Cain@dot.gov

PHMSA

Max Kieba (Link to biography)
General Engineer
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave., SE,
Washington, DC 20590
202-493-0595
Max.Kieba@dot.gov

CDC/NIOSH

Stephanie Pratt (Link to biography)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Center for Motor Vehicle Safety
304-285-5992
SGP2@cdc.gov

DHS

Janae Lockett-Reynolds (Link to biography)
Department of Homeland Security
202-254-6611
Janae.Lockett-Reynolds@hq.dhs.gov

NASA

Jon Holbrook (Link to biography)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Langley Research Center
757-864-9275
Jon.Holbrook@nasa.gov

National Academies of Science

Bernardo Kleiner
Transportation Research Board (TRB)
202-334-2964
BKleiner@nas.edu

NTSB

Ensar Becic
National Transportation Safety Board
202-314-6429
Ensar.Becic@ntsb.gov

US Air Force

Guy French (Link to biography)
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH
937-719-7030
Guy.French@us.af.mil

US Army

Michael Boyce (Link to biography)
U.S. Army Research Laboratory
(407) 384-3910
Michael.W.Boyce11.civ@mail.mil

US Coast Guard

Douglas Scheffler (Link to biography)
United States Coast Guard
202-372-1087
Douglas.W.Scheffler@uscg.mil

US Navy

Timothy Bentley
Office of Naval Research
703-696-4251
Timothy.B.Bentley@navy.mil

Executive Agents

Maura Lohrenz (Link to biography)
Chief, Aviation Human Factors Division
Volpe National Transportation Systems Center
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
617-494-3459
Maura.Lohrenz@dot.gov

Andrea Sparko
Engineering Research Psychologist
Volpe National Transportation Systems Center
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
617-494-3363
Andrea.Sparko@dot.gov